edelweiss dentistry

edelweiss PEDIATRIC CROWN

Sale price Price €35,99 Regular price Unit price  per  Tax included.

⬤ Available online (Delivery within 2-7 work days)

edelweiss PEDIATRIC CROWNs are laser-sintered, pre-polymerized, highly filled enamel shells made of nano-hybrid composite. Their anatomical profiles guarantee faithful and at the same time highly esthetic replicas of natural deciduous teeth. Thanks to improved physical properties, they can be used directly as single crowns for anterior and posterior deciduous teeth.


edelweiss PEDIATRIC CROWNs are prefabricated, radiopaque PEDIATRIC CROWNs that replicate the anatomical base of the enamel layer of the tooth. Together with edelweiss COMPOSITE, they can be used to fabricate simple or complex restorations of deciduous teeth in both the anterior and posterior regions in cases of superficial or deep caries. PEDIATRIC CROWNs protect the deciduous tooth until natural exfoliation (tooth loss) while providing functional support by maintaining proper occlusal contacts with opposing teeth. Occlusion can be easily achieved by adjusting the PEDIATRIC CROWN. Machining of the opposing natural tooth is not required.

Restoration of the tooth is simple and quick, resulting in a bioesthetic, functional final result that blends perfectly with the natural dentition. The required preparation is minimal and limited to the extent of caries. Therefore, there is no risk of iatrogenic exposure of the pulp of the deciduous tooth.

The PEDIATRIC CROWNs are cemented in place with the same material they are made of, resulting in a stable bond of the entire restoration (between dentin/enamel + composite + PEDIATRIC CROWN). edelweiss PEDIATRIC CROWNs can also be cemented in place with conventional glass ionomer cement or resin-modified glass ionomer cement (KGIZ).


Downloads

Composition
  • Barium dental glass
  • Bis-GMA-based dental resin matrix
  • Pigments
  • Additives
  • Catalyst
Technical data

Filler content: 82 wt.% The variation range of the inorganic filler particles is between 0.02 and 3 µm.

Properties edelweiss COMPOSITE
  • Easy processing
  • Excellent physical properties
  • Easy and fast polishability
  • Low shrinkage due to the use of nano technology and a high filler content (82%)
  • Excellent natural abrasion behavior
  • Antibacterial surface due to zinc and fluoride content
  • Natural fluorescence
  • X-ray opaque
Indications
  • Caries damage to the tooth structure
  • Replacement of damaged old restorations
  • Restorations of all cavities from class I to class VI
  • Misaligned teeth
  • Tooth fractures
  • Tooth discoloration
  • Anatomical malformations
  • Developmental disorders
  • Abrasion
  • Erosion
  • Cosmetic corrections
  • Lifting of the vertical dimension in case of losses in the posterior region

edelweiss PEDIATRIC CROWNs

are made of a laser sintered barium glass, which makes them both highly antibacterial and plaque resistant. These crowns are biocompatible; they have the same abrasion as natural teeth, hence the edelweiss PEDIATRIC CROWN does not damage the antagonist tooth. The mesial and distal margins of the edelweiss PEDIATRIC CROWN follow the natural gingival line of the milk teeth. 

The edelweiss PEDIATRIC CROWN perfectly imitates the natural milk tooth in both form and function. The pre-fabricated, bio esthetical morphology allows for a quick and safe treatment. You can achieve maximum esthetical results, which are minimally invasive, in one appointment. No matter what the dental situation, edelweiss has the right crown for it.

Sizes

One size for all

Based on a study of all shapes and size variations of natural tooth anatomy, prefabricated and contourable universal PEDIATRIC CROWN shapes for the upper and lower arch were developed in the following range of sizes (Small, Medium, Large).

The choice

The choice of the tooth shape is performed with the available Sizing Guide (edelweiss PEDIATRIC CROWN Sizing Guide).
The Sizing Guide is positioned over the teeth to be restored, in which the visible profile allows for proper selection of the best fitting edelweiss PEDIATRIC CROWN. Adjustments can be illustrated directly on the template.

Shade Range

edelweiss Shade Guide

edelweiss PEDIATRIC CROWNs consist of the shade Enamel – Vita Enamel AO. The respective dentin and enamel shades used to cement the edelweiss PEDIATRIC CROWN will determine the final shade tone of the restoration.

Shade Selection

Placing the enamel VENEER (same shade as PEDIATRIC CROWN) shell over the dentin core. For light refraction place glycerine within enamel shell first.

Natural Layering Technique

The concept was proposed in 1995 by Prof. Dr. D. Dietschi and was published for the first time in 1997. It is based on the idea of creating a synthesis between light, materialand color in order to mimic the natural tooth structure.

edelweiss COMPOSITE restructures teeth using two toothlike masses that are comparable to the vita dentin and enamel…

5 x Dentin

Single opacity - same hue, but different chroma levels - fluorescence. From Dentin A0, for the restoration of bleached teeth to Dentin A3.5, for cervical restorations of darker teeth for elderly patients.

Dentin Body shades exhibit high opacity and fluorescence which correspond to natural shades of dentin.

1 x Enamel

Enamel shade intensifies the translucency, which increase the true opalescence for all optical variations found in natural dentition.

Basic Tint:
Enamel

3 x Effect Shades

Effect Blue serves to enhance blue-opalescent effects of the incisal edge.

Effect Ice helps to simulate widespread enamel opacities.

Opaque White is mainly used in combination with other shades to produce “opaquers” of desired shade to cover either severely discolored tissues or metals.

Tint: Effect Blue, Effect Ice,
Opaque White

edelweiss Shade System

edelweiss PEDIATRIC CROWN consist of the shade Enamel – Vita Enamel AO.
The respective dentin and enamel shades used to cement the PEDIATRIC CROWN will determine the final shade tone of the restoration.

Example: edelweiss PEDIATRIC CROWN (Vita Enamel Shade AO) cemented with Dentin Shade A3 (Vita Dentin Shade A3) will result in the Vita Dentin Shade A3.

Mechanical Properties & Benefits

• Low shrinkage due to nano-technology and high amount of filler 83 %
• Good abrasion resistance
• Very good physical and mechanical properties
• Antibacterial surface due to zinc and fluorine particles in the filler
• Easy polishing
• Natural fluorescence and opalescence

Technical Data


--> PEDIATRIC CROWN

N.-H. Composite

N.-H. Flowable Composite
Flexural Strength 200 MPa 150 MPa 120 MPa
Compressive Strength 550 MPa 480 MPa 350 MPa
Flexural Modulus 20 GPa 12.5 (dentin) - 16 GPa (enamel) 68 HV
Surface Hardness 95 HV 80 HV 68 HV
Polymerization Shrinkage - 2.50 % N.A.

(Source: internal data from edelweiss dentistry)

To top
English
English

edelweiss dentistry

edelweiss PEDIATRIC CROWN

Sonderpreis Preis €35,99 Normaler Preis Einzelpreis  pro  inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten

⬤ Online verfügbar (Lieferung in 2-7 Werktagen)

edelweiss PEDIATRIC CROWNs sind lasergesinterte, vorpolymerisierte, hochgefüllte Schmelzschalen aus Nano-Hybrid-Komposit. Ihre anatomischen Profile garantieren getreue und gleichzeitig hochästhetische Nachbildungen natürlicher Milchzähne. Dank verbesserter physikalischer Eigenschaften können sie direkt als Einzelkronen für Milchzähne im Front- und Seitenzahnbereich verwendet werden.

edelweiss PEDIATRIC CROWNs sind vorgefertigte, röntgenopake PÄDIATRISCHE KRONEN, die die anatomische Basis der Schmelzschicht des Zahns nachbilden. Zusammen mit edelweiss COMPOSITE können sie verwendet werden, um bei oberflächlicher oder tiefer Karies einfache oder komplexe Restaurationen von Milchzähnen sowohl im Front- als auch im Seitenzahnbereich zu fertigen. Die PEDIATRIC CROWNs schützen den Milchzahn bis zur natürlichen Exfoliation (Zahnverlust) und bieten gleichzeitig eine funktionelle Unterstützung, indem sie die korrekten okklusalen Kontakte zu den gegenüberliegenden Zähnen erhalten. Durch Anpassung der PEDIATRIC CROWN kann die Okklusion leicht erreicht werden. Eine Bearbeitung des gegenüberliegenden natürlichen Zahns ist nicht erforderlich.

Die Versorgung des Zahns ist einfach und schnell und führt zu einem bioästhetischen, funktionellen Endergebnis, das sich perfekt in das natürliche Gebiss einfügt. Die erforderliche Präparation ist minimal und beschränkt sich auf das Ausmaß der Karies. Daher besteht kein Risiko für eine iatrogene Freilegung der Pulpa des Milchzahns.

Die PEDIATRIC CROWNs werden mit demselben Material einzementiert, aus dem sie bestehen, sodass es zu einer stabilen Verbindung der gesamten Restauration kommt (zwischen Dentin/Schmelz + Komposit + PEDIATRIC CROWN). edelweiss PEDIATRIC CROWNs können auch mit herkömmlichen Glasionomerzement oder kunststoffmodifiziertem Glasionomerzement (KGIZ) zementiert werden.


Downloads

Zusammensetzung
  • Barium-Dentalglas
  • Bis-GMA-basierte Matrix aus Dentalkunststoffen
  • Pigmente
  • Additive
  • Katalysator
Technische Daten

Füllstoffgehalt: 82 Gew.% Die Variationsbreite der anorganischen Füllstoffpartikel liegt zwischen 0,02 und 3 µm.

Eigenschaften edelweiss COMPOSITE
  • Einfache Verarbeitung
  • Hervorragende physikalische Eigenschaften
  • Einfache und schnelle Polierbarkeit
  • Geringe Schrumpfung durch die Verwendung von Nano-Technologie und einem hohen Füllgrad (82 %)
  • Hervorragendes natürliches Abrasionsverhalten
  • Antibakterielle Oberfläche durch Zink- und Fluoridanteil
  • Natürliche Fluoreszenz
  • Röntgenopak
Indikationen
  • Kariesschäden an der Zahnstruktur
  • Ersatz beschädigter alter Restaurationen
  • Restaurationen aller Kavitäten von Klasse I bis Klasse VI
  • Falsch ausgerichtete Zähne
  • Zahnfrakturen
  • Zahnverfärbungen
  • Anatomische Fehlbildungen
  • Entwicklungsbedingte Störungen
  • Abrasion
  • Erosion
  • Kosmetische Korrekturen
  • Heben der vertikalen Dimension bei Verlusten im Seitenzahnbereich

edelweiss PEDIATRIC CROWNs

bestehen aus lasergesintertem Bariumglas, was sie sowohl hoch antibakteriell als auch plaqueresistent macht. Die edelweiss PEDIATRIC CROWNs sind biokompatibel; sie haben ein natürliches Abrasionsverhalten, daher erfolgt keine Beschädigung der gegenüberliegenden Zähne. Die mesialen und distalen Ränder der edelweiss PEDIATRIC CROWN folgen der natürlichen Zahnfleischlinie der Milchzähne. 

Die edelweiss PEDIATRIC CROWN ahmt den natürlichen Milchzahn in Form und Funktion perfekt nach. Die vorkonfektionierte, bioästhetische Morphologie ermöglicht eine schnelle und sichere Versorgung mit maximalen ästhetischen Ergebnissen. Dabei erfolgt die Versorgung in nur einer einzigen Sitzung und minimal-invasiv. Egal für welche Zahnsituation, edelweiss hat dafür die passende Krone.

Größen

Eine Größe für alle

Basierend auf einer Studie aller Formen und Größenvariationen der natürlichen Zahnanatomie wurden vorgefertigte und konturierbare Universal-PEDIATRIC CROWN-Formen für den Ober- und Unterkiefer in den folgenden Größenbereichen (Small, Medium, Large) entwickelt.

Die Auswahl

Die Auswahl der Zahnform erfolgt mit der verfügbaren Schablone (edelweiss PEDIATRIC CROWN Sizing Guide).
Der Schablone wird über die zu restaurierenden Zähne gelegt, wobei das sichtbare Profil die richtige Auswahl der am besten passenden edelweiss PEDIATRIC CROWN ermöglicht. Anpassungen können direkt auf der Schablone sichtbar gemacht werden.

Farbspektrum

edelweiss Shade Guide

edelweiss PEDIATRIC CROWNs bestehen aus der Farbe Enamel - Vita Enamel AO. Die jeweiligen Dentin- und Schmelzfarben, die zur Befestigung der edelweiss PEDIATRIC CROWN verwendet werden, bestimmen den endgültigen Farbton der Restauration.

Farbwahl

Platzieren Sie die Schmelz-VENEER-Schale (gleiche Farbe wie PEDIATRIC CROWN) über dem Dentinkern. Zur Lichtbrechung zuerst Glyzerin in die Schmelzschale geben.

Natural Layering Technique

Das Konzept wurde 1995 von Prof. Dr. D. Dietschi publiziert und 1997 zum ersten Mal veröffentlicht. Es basiert auf der Idee, eine Synthese zwischen Licht, Material und Farbe zu schaffen, um die natürliche Zahnstruktur zu imitieren.


edelweiss COMPOSITE rekonstruiert Zähne mit zwei zahnähnlichen Massen, die mit dem Vita Dentin und Schmelz vergleichbar sind...

5 x Dentin

Ein Opazitätsgrad – gleiche Farbe, aber verschiedene Farbsättigungsstufen - Fluoreszenz. Von Dentin A0, für die Restauration gebleichter Zähne bis Dentin A3,5 für zervikale
Restaurationen dunkler Zähne bei älteren Patienten.

Dentinmassen weisen eine hohe Opazität und Fluoreszenz auf, welche den natürlichen Dentinnuancen entsprechen.

1 x Enamel

Enamel Shade intensiviert die Opaleszenz für alle optischen Variationen, welche in natürlichen Zähnen existiert.

Basistönung:
Enamel

3 x Effect Shades

Effect Blue dient der Steigerung von blau-opaleszenten Effekten der Inzisalkante.

Opaque White wird überwiegend in der Kombination mit anderen Farben angewendet, um “opaquers” der gewünschten Farbe zu produzieren. Hiermit ist es möglich, stark verfärbtes Gewebe oder Metall abzudecken.

Farben: Effect Blue, Effect Ice,
Opaque White

Nach oben
German
German