edelweiss dentistry

edelweiss OCCLUSIONVD

Sale price Price €67,20 Regular price Unit price  per  Tax included.

⬤ Available online (Delivery within 2-7 work days)

Onlays/occlusions are polymerized, laser-machined, prefabricated, radiopaque, highly filled nano-hybrid composite enamel occlusal shells. The occlusal and anatomical shape template in the form of a thin enamel shell facilitates direct veneering of single or multiple posterior teeth.

Reconstruction is quick and easy with an esthetic, functional and high-quality result. Onlays/occlusions are cemented in place with the same material they are made of, creating a stable unit, the entire restoration (between dentin/enamel + composite + onlays/occlusion) Onlays/occlusions allow simple and complex posterior restorations with a biomechanical result.

The prefabricated onlays/occlusions provide the anatomical basis for single or complete reconstructions as well as for raising the vertical dimension in the posterior region. Thus, it is also possible to achieve a functioning anterior canine alignment by means of edelweiss VENEERs.

Downloads

Composition
  • Barium dental glass
  • Bis-GMA-based matrix of dental resins
  • Pigments
  • Additives
  • Catalyst
Technical Data

Filler content: 83 wt.% The variation range of the inorganic filler particles is between 0.02-3µm.

Properties edelweiss COMPOSITE

(which is recommended for luting and direct filling therapy)

  • User-friendly handling
  • Excellent processing properties
  • Easy and fast polishability
  • Low shrinkage due to the use of nano technology and a high filler content(83%)
  • Excellent abrasion behavior
  • Very good physical properties
  • Antibacterial surface due to zinc and furfural content in the filler
  • Natural fluorescence
Indications
  • Caries
  • Old restorations
  • all filling classes 1-4
  • Tooth malocclusions
  • Tooth fractures
  • Tooth discolorations
  • Discolorations
  • Veneering of old crowns
  • Anatomical malformations
  • Abrasion
  • Erosion
  • Cosmetic correction
  • Lifting of the vertical dimension in the posterior region

Thanks to their unique laser sintering process, the translucent enamel and occlusion veneers (edelweiss VENEER & OCCLUSIONVD) stand out due to their inorganic, ceramic-like surface vitrification and tempered composite body. The occlusions represent the anatomic foundations for single or complete reconstructions and for increasing the vertical dimension (OVD) in the posterior region. Hence, a functioning anterior cusped guidance can also be obtained using edelweiss „VENEERs“.

The Vertical Dimension

OCCLUSIONVD ENAMEL SHELLS Upper jaw

Adjusted stone model

OCCLUSIONVD ENAMEL SHELLS Lower jaw

Adjusted stone model

Function

edelweiss VENEERs & OCCLUSIONVD allow for minimally invasive biomechanical and economical treatment of the cause as well as prevention of cranio-mandibular dysfunction (CMD). Furthermore, malocclusion and deep bites can also be corrected minimally invasively. By covering the occlusal surfaces, usually in the mandible, the mandible is brought into the correct position for the patient in relation to the maxilla. This makes it possible to attain functioning guidance of anterior teeth and cuspids by using edelweiss VENEERs.

Lifting the Vertical Dimension

Using edelweiss occlusal surfaces. In most cases the mandible is appropriate. It can often be identified by the great difference in height from the cuspid to the premolar (33 to 34 and 43 to 44). However, to ensure that lifting, and protrusion if necessary, is equal on the left and right, this needs to be tested using situation models on the articulator. In the premolar region this can mean capping up to 5 mm, and up to a further 3 mm in the molar region.

Procedure

The maxilla and the mandible models are articulated head-adequate in habitual intercuspation. Protrusion is then performed as required and the supporting pin of the articulator raised. Michigan or Partial bite splints with “stops” are prepared for the mandibular quadrants. These are fixed temporarily in the mouth, in other words, provisionally. After a few weeks this will already represent the ideal position of the mandible, possibly requiring re-occlusion. On the basis of these bite splints the mandible is articulated anew against the maxilla.

Indirect Application

By relining the prefabricated occlusal surfaces on existing model occlusal surfaces with composite, one can simply create a new functioning biomechanical, balanced and smoothly working masticular apparatus without irritations. Then the occlusions are transferred from the model to the patient’s occlusions and attached via bonding and composite.

Direct Procedure

For advanced professionals: Instead of lining the occlusions on the model in the articulator, a bite registration material (silicone) is used to make an occlusal impression which accurately portrays the clearance between the maxilla and the mandible in the articulator. Using the fixed silicone bite register, direct application of the prefabricated occlusion can be performed. The silicone bite register is in each case placed unilaterally (left or right) on the patient’s occlusion. In other words, when the left quadrant is restored with occlusions, the right quadrant sets the height and position of the bite elevation and thus the final position of the composite-lined and bonded occlusions on the left when biting down (replacing the supporting pin when closing the articulator).

Once the left quadrant has been restored, the right quadrant is treated. Now one can optionally prepare a further silicone register from the quadrant already restored with occlusions (left) in combination with the silicone register (right) already prepared with the articulator, which additionally guides and sets the already attained occlusional relationship between the maxilla and the mandible (left) during biting. Practised users can dispense with this silicone register (for example, on the left) as the patient now already bites on the newly gained occlusion or bite elevation during biting. After setting all occlusions, re-occlusion is performed until the desired contact points have been attained.

Sizes

One size for all

Based on a study of all shape and size variations of natural tooth anatomy, prefabricated and contourable universal occlusion shapes for the upper and lower arches were developed.

Size selection

The selection of the tooth shape is made using the available sizing guide. (OCCLUSIONVD - Sizing Guide). The sizing guide is positioned over the teeth to be restored, and the outline allows for proper selection of the best-fitting occlusion.

Morphology

Ultra-thin, anatomical occlusions in three sizes (S, M & L). The glass component in the composite filler and laser treatment of the surface give the material nature-like mechanical properties (biomechanics), and the material is also biocompatible (biology). Due to the natural morphology, the prefabricated edelweiss Occlusions are very easy to incorporate into an existing occlusion.

Shade Range

edelweiss Shade Guide

edelweiss dentin and enamel shades based on the natural layering technique.

Shade Selection

Placing the enamel VENEER shell over the dentin core.
For light refraction place glycerine within enamel shell first.

edelweiss Shade System

edelweiss VENEERs & OCCLUSIONVDs consist of the shade Enamel – Vita Enamel AO.
The respective dentin and enamel shades used to cement the VENEER will determine the final shade tone of the restoration.

Example: edelweiss VENEER (Vita Enamel Shade AO) cemented with Dentin Shade A3 (Vita Dentin Shade A3) will result in the Vita Dentin Shade A3.

Mechanical Properties

• Low shrinkage due to nano-technology and high amount of filler 82 %

• Good abrasion resistance

• Very good physical and mechanical properties

• Antibacterial surface due to zinc and fluorine particles in the filler

• Easy polishing

• Natural fluorescence and opalescence


--> OCCLUSIONVD

N.-H. Composite

N.-H. Flowable Composite
Flexural Strength 200 MPa 150 MPa 120 MPa
Compressive Strength 550 MPa 480 MPa 350 MPa
Flexural Modulus 20 GPa 12.5 (dentin) - 16 GPa (enamel) 6 Gpa
Surface Hardness 95 HV 80 HV 68 HV
Polymerization Shrinkage - 2.50 % N.A.

(Source: internal data from edelweiss dentistry)

Technical Aspects

View of a sectioned extracted human molar with a cemented prefabricated composite VENEER / OCCLUSIONVD bonded to half of the enamel surface and the other half to the dentin surface.

The most relevant observation made was obtained upon the evaluation of the inner adaptation of the restoration. No defects were visible at the interface of the enamel or in between the restorative composite and the VENEER / OCCLUSIONVD, which confirmed the excellent bond strength and stability at both interfaces (dentin/enamel to composite, composite to VENEER / OCCLUSIONVD).

Fatigue Behavior

Fatigue behavior for composite VENEER / OCCLUSIONVD: A recent in vitro study demonstrated that prefabricated composite VENEER / OCCLUSIONVD cemented onto the enamel and dentin surface of molars, effectively resisted simulated functional fatigue and load testing. Virtually no defects were observed at both the enamel and dentin margins, either before or after loading, which typically represents the most vulnerable area of a restoration.

UNIVERSITÉ DE GENÈVE
Prof. Dr. Didier Dietschi D.M.D, PhD, Privat-Docent Specialist SVPR Assoc. Professor

To top
English
English

edelweiss dentistry

edelweiss OCCLUSIONVD

Sonderpreis Preis €67,20 Normaler Preis Einzelpreis  pro  inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten

⬤ Online verfügbar (Lieferung in 2-7 Werktagen)

Onlays/Okklusionen sind polymerisierte, Laser bearbeitete, vorfabrizierte, röntgenopake, hochgefüllte Nano-Hybrid-Komposit Schmelz-Okklusions Schalen. Die okklusale und anatomische Formvorlage in Form einer dünnen Schmelzschale erleichtert die direkte Verblendung einzelner oder mehrerer Seitenzähne.

Die Rekonstruktion erfolgt schnell und einfach mit einem ästhetischen, funktionellen und qualitativ hochwertigen Resultat. Onlays/Okklusionen werden mit demselben Material einzementiert aus dem sie bestehen, so dass es zu einer stabilen Einheit, der gesamten Restauration kommt (zwischen Dentin/Schmelz + Komposit + Onlays/ Okklusion) Onlays/Okklusionen ermöglichen einfache und komplexe Seitenzahnrestaurationen mit einem Biomechanischen Ergebnis.

Die konfektionierten Onlays/Okklusionen stellen die anatomische Grundlage für Einzel- oder Komplett- Rekonstruktionen sowie zur Hebung der vertikalen Dimension im Seitenzahnbereich dar. So ist es auch mittels edelweiss VENEERs möglich, eine funktionierende Front-Eckzahnführung zu erzielen.

Hinweis: Dieses Produkt ist ausschließlich für zahnmedizinische Kundengruppen verfügbar und zugelassen.

Downloads
Zusammensetzung
  • Barium-Dentalglas
  • Bis-GMA-basierte Matrix aus Dentalharzen
  • Pigmente
  • Additive
  • Katalysator
Technische Daten

Füllstoffgehalt: 83 Gew.% Die Variationsbreite der anorganischen Füllstoffpartikel liegt zwischen 0,02-3µm.

Eigenschaften edelweiss COMPOSITE

(welches zur Befestigung und direkten Füllungstherapie empfohlen wird)

  • Anwenderfreundliches Handling
  • Exzellente Verarbeitungseigenschaften
  • Einfache und schnelle Polierbarkeit
  • Geringe Schrumpfung durch die Verwendung von Nano-Technologie und einem hohen Füllgrad(83%)
  • Hervorragendes Abrasionsverhalten
  • Sehr gute physikalische Eigenschaften
  • Antibakterielle Oberfläche durch Zink- und Fluranteil im Füllstoff
  • Natürliche Fluoreszen
Indikationen
  • Karies
  • Alte Restaurationen
  • alle Füllungsklassen 1-4
  • Zahnfehlstellungen
  • Zahnfrakturen
  • Zahnverfärbungen
  • Verfärbungen
  • Verblendung alter Kronen
  • Anatomische Fehlbildungen
  • Abrasion
  • Erosion
  • Kosmetische Korrektur
  • Heben der vertikalen Dimension im Seitenzahnbereich

Dank einzigartiger Laservergütung zeichnen sich die transluzenten Enamel- und Okklusions-Schalen (edelweiss VENEER & OCCLUSIONVD) durch eine anorganische, keramikähnliche Oberflächenversiegelung, sowie einen gesinterten Komposit-Kern aus. Die Okklusionen stellen die anatomische Grundlage für Einzel- oder Komplett-Rekonstruktionen sowie zur Hebung der vertikalen Dimension (OVD) im Seitenzahnbereich dar. So ist es auch mittels edelweiss „VENEERs“ möglich, eine funktionierende Front-Eckzahnführung zu erzielen.

Die vertikale Dimension

OCCLUSIONVD ENAMEL SHELLS Oberkiefer

Angepasstes Gipsmodell

OCCLUSIONVD ENAMEL SHELLS Unterkiefer

Angepasstes Gipsmodell

Funktion

edelweiss VENEERs & OCCLUSIONVD ermöglichen eine minimal invasive Bio-mechanische und Kostengünstige Ursachenbehebung respektive Schutz vor Craniomandibulärer Dysfunktion (CMD). Zudem werden mit den Okklusionen von naturgegebene Fehlbiss,- Tiefbisslagen minimal invasiv korrigiert. Mit Kauflächendeckelung, meist im Unterkiefer, bringt man den Unterkiefer in eine für den Patienten richtige Relation zum Oberkiefer. So ist auch mittels Edelweiss VENEERs möglich eine funktionierende Front- Eckzahnführung zu erhalten.

Heben der vertikalen Dimension

In den meisten Fällen bietet sich der Unterkiefer an. Oft erkennbar durch die große Höhendifferenz vom Eckzahn zum Prämolar (33 zu 34 & 43 zu 44).
Um jedoch zu gewährleisten, dass links und rechts gleichmäßig gehoben und protrudiert werden, muss das anhand von Situationsmodellen im Artikulator geschehen. Im Prämolarenbereich sind dies bis zu 5 mm Deckelung. Im Molarenbereich dann noch bis zu 3 mm.

Vorgehensweise

Die Oberkiefer und Unterkiefer Modelle werden in habitueller Verzahnung schädelgerecht einartikuliert. Je nach Bedarf wird protrudiert und der Stützstift des Artikulators gehoben. Für die Unterkieferquadranten stellt man partielle Aufbiss-Schienen mit „Stops“ her. Diese werden temporär, also provisorisch im Mund fixiert. Nach nur wenigen Tagen stellt sich nach evtl. nötigem reoccludieren die ideale Unterkieferposition dar. Der Unterkiefer wird anhand dieser Aufbiss-Schienen neu zum Oberkiefer einartikuliert.

Indirekte Anwendung

Durch unterfüttern der vorfabrizierten Okklusionen auf den bestehenden Modell Kauflächen mit Composite, schafft man einen neuen funktionstüchtigen biomechanischen, ausbalancierten, ohne Interferenzen rundlaufenden Kauapparat. Infolge werden die Okklusionen vom Modell auf die Kauflächen des Patienten übertragen und mittels Composite und Bonding geklebt.

Direkte Vorgehensweise

Die Anwendung für Fortgeschrittene bei einseitiger (OK od. UK) Hebung der Vertikalen Dimension: Anstatt nun die Okklusionen auf dem Modell im Artikulator zu unterfüttern, wird mit einem Bissregistriermaterial (Silikon) eine Okklusale Abformung hergestellt, welche den Zwischenraum von Oberkiefer zu Unterkiefer im Artikulator exakt festhält. Mittels der fixierten Bissregistrierung aus Silikon kann die direkte Applikation der vorgefertigten Okklusionen erfolgen. Das Silikon Bissregistrat wird jeweils einseitig (links od. rechts) auf die Kaufläche des Patienten platziert. Also wenn der linke Quadrant mit Okklusionen versorgt wird, fixiert der rechte Quadrant anhand des Silikonregistrates beim zubeissen (ersetzt den Stützstift beim schliessen des Artikulators) die Höhe und Position der Bisserhebung und somit die finale Position der linksseitig mit Composite unterfütterten - sowie mit Bonding verklebten Okklusionen.

Wenn der linke Quadrant mit Okklusionen versorgt ist, wird der rechte Quadrant behandelt. Jetzt kann man optional von dem bereits mit Okklusionen versorgten Quadranten (links) in Kombination mit dem im Artikulator erstellten Silikonregistrat (rechts) ein weiteres Silikonregistrat herstellen. Die bereits gewonnene Oberkiefer und Unterkiefer Okklusionsbeziehung (links) wird so zusätzlich während der Versorgung des rechten Quadranten mit Okklusionen beim zubeissen geführt, sowie fixiert. Geübte Anwender können auf dieses Silikonregistrat (z.B. links) verzichten, weil der Patient nun beim zubeissen - respektive beim finalen positionieren der Okklusionen vor dem Aushärten durch den Behandler, links bereits auf die neu gewonnen Okklusion bzw. Bisserhöhung okkludiert. Nach Befestigung aller Okklusionen wird abschliessend reokkludiert bis die gewünschten Kontaktpunkte erzielt werden.

Größen

Eine Größe für alle

Durch das Studium von Form und Grössenvariationen der natürlichen Zahnanatomie haben wir vorgefertigte und dennoch modellierbare Universal-Okklusionsformen für die Oberkiefer-
sowie Unterkieferseitenzähne entwickelt.

Größenwahl

Die Auswahl der Zahnform erfolgt mit der Formschablone (OCCLUSIONVD - Sizing Guide). Die Formschablone wird über die zu restaurierenden Zähne gelegt, wobei die auf der transparenten Folie sichtbaren Umrisse zur Auswahl der am besten passenden Okklusionen dienen.

Morphologie

Hauchdünne, anatomische Okklusionen in drei Grössen (S, M & L). Durch den Glasanteil im Füller des Composites und die Laserbehandlung der Oberfläche erhält das Material einerseits sehr naturnahe mechanische Eigenschaften (Biomechanik), andererseits ist das Material biokompatibel (Biologie). Durch die natürliche Morphologie sind die vorfabrizierten edelweiss OCCLUSIONVDs sehr einfach in eine bestehende Okklusion einzugliedern.

Farbspektrum

edelweiss Shade Guide

edelweiss Dentin- und Schmelzfarben auf Basis der natürlichen Schichttechnik.

Farbwahl

Platzieren Sie die Schmelz-VENEER-Schale über dem Dentinkern.
Zur Lichtbrechung zuerst Glyzerin in die Schmelzschale geben.

edelweiss Shade System

edelweiss VENEERs & OCCLUSIONVDs besitzen die Farbbezeichnung Enamel - Vita Enamel AO.
Die jeweilige Dentin- oder Schmelzfarbe, die zur Zementierung der edelweiss VENEERs eingesetzt wird, bestimmt den finalen Farbton.

Bsp.: edelweiss VENEER (Vita enamel shade A0) mit der Dentinmasse A3 (Vita Dentin A3) zementiert, ergibt in Kombination die Farbe Vita A3.

Mechanische Eigenschaften

• Geringer Schrumpf durch Verwendung von Nanotechnologie und hohem Füllgrad von 82 %

• Hervorragendes Abrasionsverhalten

• Sehr gute physikalische sowie mechanische Eigenschaften

• Antibakterielle Oberfläche durch Zink- und Fluoranteile im Füllstoff

• Einfache Polierbarkeit

• Natürliche Fluoreszenz und Opaleszenz


--> OCCLUSIONVD

N.-H. Composite

N.-H. Flowable Composite
Biegefestigkeit 200 MPa 150 MPa 120 MPa
Druckfestigkeit 550 MPa 480 MPa 350 MPa
Biegemodul 20 GPa 12.5 (dentin) - 16 GPa (enamel) 6 Gpa
Oberflächenhärte 95 HV 80 HV 68 HV
Polymerisationsschrumpfung - 2,50 % N.V.

(Quelle: Interne Daten von edelweiss Dentistry)

Technische Aspekte

Aufnahme eines angeschnittenen menschlichen Molars mit einem zementierten vorfabrizierten Composite edelweiss VENEER / OCCLUSIONVD, verbunden zur einen Hälfte mit der Schmelzoberfläche und zur
anderen Hälfte mit der Dentinoberfläche.

Die massgeblichste Beobachtung wurde bei der Auswertung der inneren Adaption der Restauration erzielt. An der Übergangsfläche des Schmelzes sowie zwischen dem restaurativen Composite und dem edelweiss VENEER / OCCLUSIONVD waren keine Mängel zu erkennen, was eine exzellente Verbindung, Stärke und Stabilität bei beiden Übergangsflächen (Dentin/Enamel – Composite und Composite – edelweiss VENEER / OCCLUSIONVD) bestätigte.

Dauerfestigkeitsnachweis

Dauerfestigkeitsnachweis für Composite edelweiss VENEER / OCCLUSIONVD: Die In-vitro-Studie demonstrierte, dass vorfabrizierte Composite edelweiss VENEER / OCCLUSIONVD, zementiert auf Schmelz- und Dentinoberflächen von Molaren, den simulierten funktionellen Ermüdungs- und Belastbarkeitsmessungen effektiv
standhielten. Vor und nach der Messung wurden an beiden Übergängen (Enamel- und Dentinränder), welche üblicherweise den meistgefährdeten Bereich einer Restauration darstellen, praktisch keine Mängel vermerkt.

UNIVERSITÉ DE GENÈVE
Prof. Dr. Didier Dietschi D.M.D, PhD, Privat-Docent Specialist SVPR Assoc. Professor

Nach oben
German
German